Same As It Never Was-a wedding blog.

marvels and mishaps of a semi-crafty, diy-inspired bride on a budget.

Well, hello friend. April 18, 2010

Filed under: Brides,DIY,Weddings — semicraftybridetobe @ 4:22 pm
Tags: , ,

So…how to begin this? I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for some time.  And I can’t lie...Julie and Julia (you know, the movie?) made me want to do this even more. I mean, Meryl Streep and Amy Adams together in quirky comedy-what more could you want?? But what could I write about that might make someone want to visit my blog more than once?

Then one day it hit me.  A wedding blog! I’m obsessed with them. I check 3 different wedding blogs daily, sometimes multiple times.  Sad, I know.  But I love it.  And as a soon-to-be bride myself-why not share this exciting once in a lifetime experience with someone else?

I’m getting married on October 9th to my best friend.  Yes, that’s LESS THAN 6 months away!

So here’s the challenge:

With the help of my mom and sister (my maid-of honor) I am going to create a one-of-a-kind, hand-crafted wedding.

We have 3 brains, 6 months, and about $10,000 to pull it off. (For those of you who don’t know, the average american wedding costs $20 grand +)

I would like to share some of my successes, and probably some of my not-so-great ideas.  Since this is a group project, why not let everyone share?  So my mom and sister will be blogging through the adventure too.

Here’s to a fun six months! Cheers!

-the bride

 

Leave a Reply

